Testimonials

REBECCA M. WEDDING SEPTEMBER 2017

We recently stayed at the Hilton for several nights after our wedding. We were upgraded to the club floor after having reserved a number of rooms for our wedding guests. The room had an absolutely beautiful view of the harbour and we were welcomed with wine. We had the breakfast buffet several times and also visited the restaurant for dinner, all of which were fantastic.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Booking rooms for the wedding was a straightforward and seamless experience and we would certainly recommend the Hilton to other couples!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

ROCMAURA FOUNDATION DINNER 500 PEOPLE SEPTEMBER 16TH 2017

Many many thanks to the HILTON TEAM.

AMAZING JOB BY ALL.

Everything went off without a hitch.

The food was delicious.

Very very well done.

My highest regards to PSAV and the Chef and Pierre and John M.

You guys ROCK!  

Thanks,

Sally Cummings

Director, Rocmaura Foundation Inc.

Helping to make life better for Residents in their “home away from home”

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Jaclynne Titus 
 
12 July 2017 I had my wedding ceremony /  reception at the Hilton and the trade and convention centre. 
The staff went above and beyond - the food was amazing and all my guests enjoyed themselves . I would highly recommend the Hilton is any one is looking for a place to have there wedding !!!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Sent: Monday, July 10, 2017 10:37 AM

To: David Craig

Subject: Wedding (names withheld)

 

Hi David!

Wanted to thank you for all your help throughout our planning process.

I wanted to pass along how impressed we were with your staff, they were excellent - they really made our day go so smoothly and we're more than accommodating . Shawn and I truly appreciate it. My guests were more than pleased with your wait staff and the quality of the food . The bartender was amazing - she was extremely fast and friendly, And also very accommodating. 

Thank you so much again for all your help and accommodating. I would highly recommend the Hilton for any wedding or event .

 - (Name withheld)

 ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

December 2 2016

Thanks, Darcy. The event was indeed wonderful, and your team did everything just right. Michelle

Michelle Legault, Executive Director | directrice générale

Canadian Society of Landscape Architects | Association des architectes paysagistes du Canada


July 2016

Dear Mr. Collins

As you know, the Canadian Nurses Association recently held our convention and related events at the Hilton and Saint John Trade and Convention Centre.

I wanted to take the time to write to tell you that our events were a tremendous success. In my preliminary look at the evaluations comments about the venue, food, staff were all very good.

I realize that it takes a large team to ensure that these events are successful and unfortunately I don’t get to meet everyone. I do however recognize that there are many people who work hard in the background and hope that you will pass along this message of thanks and gratitude for all their hard work.

I would also like note a special thank you to some of the amazing people that I did meet: Judy Boyle, Group Services Manager, Ning Hou Houseman Supervisor, Caleb Marshall, Houseman Assistant, Pierre Braun, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage, and John Mascarenhas, Director of Food and Beverage.

From the start Darcy Vaughan was an awesome ambassador for the Hilton. Her knowledge, dedication, professionalism and sense of humour was very much appreciated. She is a definite asset to your organization.

Judy is one of the very best services manager I have ever worked with. She absolutely knows her ‘thing’. Her professionalism, expertise, knowledge, sense of humour and ‘get her done’ attitude was amazing.

Ning was very patient with me as we made changes to floor plans. He was extremely professional when at times I am sure I frustrated him. In the end he made sure everything was perfect – and it was. Our executives were extremely pleased and the entire plenary room was beautiful. Caleb I know was also involved – I think I actually saw him do a little of everything and always quickly and with a smile. Both these gentlemen have my gratitude for playing a huge part in making this event successful.

And to Pierre and John – my heartfelt thanks for your patience with me as well. You were most gracious at all times. I know we provided some challenges with our timing (or lack of) but everything went off without a hitch. Your knowledge, expertise and advice were much appreciated and absolutely contributed to the success of the events. Pierre you did an outstanding job of facilitating the banquet food service, again despite the challenge of the timing of events. I know this may be hard to believe but in all the conventions that I have done for CNA this is the first one that kept going off schedule! Nurses are notorious for keeping people on time – perhaps it was the NB air that threw them off.

So in closing I will say again, on behalf of our CEO, Anne Sutherland Boal, and myself please accept our sincere thanks and appreciation for helping us make this convention a very successful one.

On a personal note, I will always remember where I managed my last convention.

To everyone, enjoy a safe and wonderful summer.

Regards

Debbie

Debbie Ross, CMP Manager of Governance and Events | Gestionnaire de la gouvernance et des activités spéciales Governance and Corporate Strategy | Gouvernance et stratégie d'entreprise

Canadian Nurses Association | Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada


May 30 2016

Good morning!

I can’t believe this event, one year in the making for us, is all over.

We are all tired and very busy today but I wanted to take a moment to acknowledge a few people who, including yourselves, made this event a success. I have received a lot of feedback from our members, team and attendees and it was all positive. You will know, as well as I do, that it is often the negative people point out so great “shout out” to your team who know we have encountered a few challenges. Nobody noticed! To me, that spells success.

Pierre, Bruce, Chris and Mike’s team (including Mike) were ever present and attentive at every turn. They dedicated everything they had to the success of this event and to make sure every request, even the many last minute, unexpected ones, were met professionally and instantly. I thank you all for never being short with me facing my many requests.

You gentlemen, have made my life SO MUCH easier, I know you are all “seasoned” enough to know exactly what I mean.

David and Kevin, thank you for your help from the proposal time to the on site meeting on Thursday.

I truly hope to have the opportunity to work with you all in the future.

In the meantime, take good care.

Thanks/Merci

Nancy Blanchard, Events Manager, Wallace McCain Institute


February 9 2016

On behalf of our residents, staff and Board of Directors, I want to extend our deepest appreciation for your donation of the hotel rooms – both for our Master of Ceremonies and also for our radio give away and our Mystery Box auction to our second annual For the Love of Chocolate eventheld onJanuary 30th.

By all accounts, it was a successful event and we met our goal in money raised.

Our team here at Kings Way LifeCare is dedicated to “give purpose and meaning” to those individuals in our community who are no longer able to care for themselves. Your support with our fundraising efforts helps us continue with our mission.

Sincerely,

Kimberley Shaw

Foundation Director


April 28, 2015

Hi David

Fundy Gymnastics Club would like to extend a very big thank you to you and all your staff for helping to make this past weekends Atlantic Championships a huge success. We have had nothing but positive comments and praise from all those that were involved!

Kind regards,

Nancy Blanton

Gym Director - Fundy Gymnastics Club


April 27, 2015

I want to take the time to personally thank everyone including your staff for helping me put on a very successful Annual Education Seminar. I couldn’t have done it without your help and patience.

The meeting room was great. The first presentation of the day was about your harbour and although the speaker had great pictures on his screen, he was able to say “look out the window”. How perfect is that!

The food was awesome and the service surrounding it was wonderful.

Please let everyone know that worked to help ensure the success of the conference that I truly appreciated all their effort and support.

New Brunswick Association of Real Estate Appraisers

Jennifer Logan

Executive Director/Registrar


April 27, 2015

Trade and Convention Centre gets high marks from gymnasts!

The Saint John Trade and Convention Centre is close to a perfect 10 when it comes to hosting gymnastics meets.

The Fundy gymnastics Club hosted this year’s Atlantic championships at the Saint John Trade and Convention Centre. Members of the club’s executive, vice-president Cheryl MacMaster, president Todd Soper and secretary Marilee Rust.

The venue received rave reviews from athletes, coaches, volunteers and spectators during the Atlantic championships held on Friday and Saturday. “We’ve had nothing but good comments about the venue,”said Todd Soper, president of the host Fundy Gymnastics Club.“The setup is perfect. The kids can just walk across from the hotel” Nathalie Waddell,executive director of the New Brunswick Gymnastics Association, echoed those sentiments.“It’s been amazing,” she said of the Trade and Convention Centre. “This venue and the people in the venue have been extremely helpful." To have that kind of support when you’re doing an event like this makes it so easy. It makes it so much easier on the teams.Waddell said the infrastructure and the pedway make Saint John an attractive location, adding that visiting teams like buying meal and accommodation packages from the hotels attached to Market Square and Brunswick Square.

Source: Telegraph Journal, April 27, 2015

Darcy: Everyone at the Hilton was outstanding. I would especially like to send a personal thank you to Judy, Mike and Pierre for their outstanding attention to our every detail. Thanks for making things run so smoothly on your end.

Claudia Simmonds

Chief Executive Officer/Directrice Administrative

Canadian Home Builders' Association New Brunswick

Association canadienne des constructeurs d'habitation Nouveau-Brunswick


Hi Andrea

Thank you very much for the lovely snack you sent to our room and everything was wonderful!!! We felt like royalty! LOVED the water view!!!! Everything for the party went great!

Take care and thank you again for everything!

Have a Nice Day,

Jennifer

Babcock & Wilcox

479 Rothesay Ave . Saint John NB . Canada . E2J 2C6

P 506.633.9074 . F 506.633.1353


Hi Andrea & Judy,

Thanks so much for the great party, it was another successful year. I haven't heard any complaints at all, I was completely happy with the service and have no complaints of my own.

Thanks,

Alycia Livingston

Office Manager

Downey Ford Sales

506-632-6000 Ext 302

506-654-0780 Cell

alycia@downeys.ca


David,

Thank you to everyone at the Hilton/Trade & Convention Centre for yet another successful Humanitarian Awards Dinner. We have received some great feedback from many attendees. Looking forward to the Saint John Wine Fair!

Cheers,

Bill Lawlor
Provincial Director
New Brunswick

Canadian Red Cross | Croix-Rouge canadienne
Atlantic Region
70 Lansdowne Avenue
PO Box 39 | Saint John | New Brunswick | CA | E2L 3X3
Bill.Lawlor@redcross.ca
T 506-674-6184 | F 506-693-0167 | Twitter @Lawlor_Bill | C 506-647-1352
www.redcross.ca | www.croixrouge.ca


We had a blast - everything went to plan.

The Hilton as a host was fantastic - thank you for organizing the late checkout too as we did not finish the Board meeting until late. I have no complaints, rooms were great, meeting room was perfect for our needs, the food was perhaps the only feedback that I have - excellent quality, excellent service - way too much for us to eat so a little guilty about the wastage!!

I think the biggest asset you have at the hotel is staff - a hotel is a hotel is a hotel - what the Hilton has is a great dedicated and excellent customer service approach and we loved the characters we met over the weekend - Perry has to be one of THE best waiters out there.

Thanks again Darcy, see you next time you are in Ottawa.

D

Canadian Association of Sport & Exercise Management.


Hello,

I wanted to take a moment and send out one last THANK YOU for being a part of our 2014 Spring Sprint! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate all of your efforts to make our event a huge success.

Tina Salisbury

Event Specialist

Scentsy, Inc.


Hi David and Kevin,

Thank you very much for a great experience this past weekend. Our Fall Conference was a huge success and the venue and hospitality of the Hilton/ Saint John Trade and Convention Center staff played a large part in it. The venue was wonderful, and the staff were absolutely fabulous. There was a gentleman (a small young man) that seemed to be overseeing the event that checked with me on several occasions to ensure things were running well (his name slips me at this time) that I wanted to send my compliments on. He followed up regularly and ensured that things were running to our satisfaction.

Thank you again,

Toastmasters International Conference - November 2013


Susan (I apologize, but I don't remember her last name), she looked after our event. Susan was there when I got to the meeting room; she introduced herself and welcomed me to the room. She was very helpful and made me feel at ease. I felt that I could ask her anything and she would be right there to help. In fact, we were using our own projector, but I had requested the screen and when I realized it was not in the room, I mentioned it to Susan and she looked after it for me, in a short time the screen and connections table was installed. She also realized that I did not have any pop and asked if I would like to add some to our order, again she looked after that. Susan is a very pleasant, knowledgeable lady with a very nice smile

CMA New Brunswick - September 2013


Dave Craig - always super easy to deal with. :)

Worksafe NB - National Convention - September 2013


Great job by staff..very helpful and were very pleasant.

IBEW Local 502 - Fall conference October 2013


Thank you so much to you and your EXCELLENT staff!. The conference went very well and we have heard rave reviews from both the exhibitors as well as the attendees!

Urology Nurses of Canada - Conference September 2013


Our Board of Director’s went well, your hospitality was equal to your reputation, The Kennebecasis room and the tables were awesome.

Pier T. Furness, Executive Director, Planning & Operations, Nouveau-Brunswick, Health Council


I want to take this opportunity to express my sincerest thanks and appreciation to the entire staff at the Hilton Saint John. The dedication of the team throughout our visit made our stay a memorable one. It is such a pleasure working with such a reliable and dedicated hotel staff. Our requests were always met with a smile, and this is a huge part as to why our delegates enjoy their stay at your beautiful hotel.

I would also like to thank you personally for your professionalism and for the care, effort and patience you demonstrated in all that you did. It is always such a pleasure to work with someone as courteous and helpful.

Again, please pass on my congratulations to all the members of the team at the Hilton Saint John

Jennifer Almeida, Protocol Officer, International and Interparlimentary Affairs Parliament of Canada


Please convey to the staff who represent the Hilton in Saint John, our most sincere thanks for the huge success of the Canadian Corps of Commissionaires Convention. It is the service from those setting up our meeting rooms, to those organizing our banquets, hospitality room servers and cleaning staff that represented the Hilton at its finest.

I have attached one of the dozens of thank you notes that we received from our guests since our Convention. Each one has spoken of your facility with the highest of praises. Some have told us that they have gone to 17 years of Conventions and by far the Hilton Saint John and the Commissionaires NB Division has set a standard which will be difficult for other Cities to meet in the future.

I would like to personally thank you for your personal effort with the arrangements of our convention. You were there from the taste testing to the final dinner arrangements and we all greatly appreciate it. You were a great representative of the Hilton and I commend you for your high level of service!

Shirley Crawford, Director of Finance, The Canadian Corps of Commissionairs


Thank you for participating in the inaugural Gems of Hope project – Cosmos for a Cause.

You have been an integral part of the success story, and we cannot thank you enough for your generosity. The money raised from the event is the first step in our journey to build a future for the Tumaini women and the orphans of the Lenana slums in Nairobi, Kenya.

We wish you continued success in your business and look forward to partnering with you again in future initiatives.

Thank you. Merci beaucoup.

Cathy Robichaud, Volunteer, Chair, Gems of Hope ’09, Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of Canada, VP Education Public Relations Saint John Chapter, Golf Chair 06-’09 and Pierre Robichaud, MD Candidate 2013 – University of Toronto, HBA(Ivey), Hon Genetics (UWO), Co-Founder – Seniors in I.T., Co-Chair – Gems of Hope


On behalf of the Board of Directors, staff, volunteers, and patrons of Romero House, I would like to thank you for the tremendous support you lent our organization.

Romero House Soup Kitchen


More than 2 months have passed since my Father’s 70th Birthday celebration and I am still not certain how to articulate my gratitude.

Roberta Shaw – Asendorf


I want to thank you and your competent staff for everything last week...It was a very successful event and the Premier was very pleased as was everyone in attendance.

Phyllis Mockler-Caissie, Poverty Reduction Initiative